Welcome
This guide covers a set of high quality sources of information for chemistry research.
Chemistry databases
SciFinder contains the complete Chemical Abstracts since 1907, including substance search, substructure search, reaction search, etc.
- Start SciFinder Web in a new window This link opens in a new window
- Scifinder Research topic training materials This link opens in a new window
- Scifinder Substructure training materials This link opens in a new window
Database containing syntheses and properties of organic and inorganic compounds from the Beilstein and Gmelin handbooks
- Start Reaxys in a new window This link opens in a new window
Other resources
- Chemspider This link opens in a new windowChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
- Organic Chemistry Portal This link opens in a new windowThe Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists.
- Nanotechnology Internet Resources This link opens in a new windowThe purpose of this guide by Jill Dixon is to direct readers to online nano-resources
- WebElements Periodic table This link opens in a new window
- Wikibooks Chemical Information Sources This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- To the HCP on CRCNet Base This link opens in a new window
Smartcat
Science Daily: Chemistry
Loading ...
Learned societies
- American Chemical Society (ACS) This link opens in a new window
- Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) This link opens in a new window
- Koninklijke Nederlandse Chemische Vereniging (KNCV) This link opens in a new window
- German Chemical Society (GDCh) This link opens in a new window
Information Literacy Skills
If you need help searching for academic literature, and how to use it, please visit:
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty Science & Engineering