E-books
E-books is a collective term for electronic publications, readable on computers, smartphones, tablets or e-readers. Note: one does not need an e-reader to read our e-books!
Many, mostly older, e-books are freely available online. Generally they can be downloaded, copied and exchanged without restrictions. More recent e-books from commercial publishers are available under license. Depending on publishers regulations, downloading etc. can be restricted.
E-book collections with content in the field of International Relations
- Cambridge CoreAt this moment the library has a license to books published by Cambridge University Press on Humanities from 2010 onwards.
- Proquest Ebook CentralMore than 120.000 e-books in all disciplines.
- EBSCO eBook CollectionMore than 130.000 e-books in all disciplines.
- Google Books This link opens in a new windowGoogle books contains a mix of copyright free books and copy-righted titles. From the copy-righted books you can only read portions. It is estimated that Google Books scanned 25 million titles by now. Recently published books mostly have copyright and are not available for reading the complete text.
- JSTOR e-booksE-books from various scholarly publishers on the JSTOR-platform
- Oxford Handbooks OnlineMore than 1000 handbooks in all disciplines, including 136 in the field of Politics.
- Springer LinkThe library has access to all books published by Springer in the years 2017 till 2019.
- Routledge Handbooks OnlineRoutledge handbooks in the fields of Politics and International Relations and 17 in Asia Studies and handbooks in many other disciplines. You can filter on a specific discipline.
- Digitalia hispánica This link opens in a new window6.000+ Spanish e-books from various subject collections.
subscribed collections: History - Political science - Languages, linguistics and philology - Spanish literature criticism
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts