Welcome
This guide covers a set of high-quality sources of information for Arts, Culture and Media that can be a good starting point for your research.
Reference works
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowDictionaries and introductory reference works in all fields (extended edition)
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedic reading guides for various subjects including literary and critical theory, cinema and media studies, art history.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowE-book versions of reference works in various fields
Bibliographies
For subject specific databases see the subject pages
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMainly English-language literature in all disciplines.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCovers a large part of the English-language literature in science, medicine and parts of the social sciences and arts and humanities.
MIT Cognet
Smartcat
Google Scholar
Delpher
Use Delpher for full text search of Dutch books, newspapers and magazines from the 17th until the 20th century from the digital collections of libraries, scientific institutes and cultural heritage organizations in the Netherlands.
Master theses Faculty of Arts
Related libguide
- Art History This link opens in a new window
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts