EndNote
Use EndNote for the collection, safe storage and organization of literature and research data.
More information on our library website
BibTex
BibTex is a bibliographic management tool, comparable to Endnote. BibTex is part of TeX live, which includes the wordprocessor LaTeX. LaTeX is used frequently in Mathematics and Natural Sciences studies. TeX live is available in the UWP RUG menu.
For more information and online help consult the website BibTex.org
Information Literacy / Informatievaardigheden
Citation Searching
Citation searching is: take a publication, and search for articles and other publications by which it is cited. This can reveal important relationships that may not be found by other ways of searching.
All databases below offer citation searching. In addition, the citation counts from Web of Science and Scopus are considered to be authorative indicators of the research performance of an author.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMainly English-language literature in all disciplines.
- ScopusMultidisciplinary database, including Arts.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe first-choice database for the literature of psychology. This database contains references on psycholinguistic and neurolinguistic work as well.
Online Research
This guide (in Dutch) helps students in the humanities to search the internet more efficiently.
- Eerste Hulp bij e-onderzoek This link opens in a new window
BrowZine
The easiest way to keep up to date with the latest articles in your research field!
LibGuide SmartCat
Dictionaries
- Van Dale Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Bilingual dictionaries from and into Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish and Swedish, and the 'Dikke Van Dale' (Dutch dictionary).
Online dictionaries of Van Dale can also be accessed via smartphone or tablet, by means of the Van Dale App! Once the app has been downloaded, you can open the app and click on the Surfspot link on the bottom of the log in screen to log in with your UG account.
