Library Guides/ French language and culture

Newspapers

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Bibliographical and full-text database on communication and mass media
Linguistic Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window
Bibliography for linguistics focusing on the lesser known and extinct languages
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Bibliography containing references and abstracts on language and linguistics
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) This link opens in a new window
Online bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations on language and literature, produced by the Modern Language Association
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Autour du Romantisme This link opens in a new window
French literary works (1892-1886) (full-text on cd-rom)
Corpus de la littérature francophone de l'Afrique noire This link opens in a new window
Corpus of French literature from Black Africa (± 1800-1960)
Corpus de la littérature médiévale This link opens in a new window
French literary corpus; prose, poetry, drama (on cd-rom)

French films in the library
more... less...

The results list includes films in other languages with french subtitles.

tv replay This link opens in a new window
Television programmes can be viewed up to 7 days after they were broadcast.
EUscreen This link opens in a new window
EUscreen offers free online access to videos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives. Explore selected content from early 1900s until today.

Subjects: Faculty of Arts