Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources for Teachers: OER Repositories

OER Repositories List


Open resource for faculty and librarians about Research Assignments. A research assignment is anything that requires students to engage with information resources in a critical or reflective way. This most often includes finding, retrieving, analyzing and evaluating, using and integrating, or organizing the information in order to produce new knowledge.


Large repository of individual teachers' content – contains some courses and lots of modular writings about a variety of topics.


Learning objects and lessons from the National Endowment for the Humanities. Contains a large collection of peer evaluated websites.


This search engine from George Mason University is connected to 15 major OER repositories.


This repository is one of the biggest and more famous places to find and share teaching resources.


A large user friendly OER search engine that allows for users to search by subject or by course material type (e.g. textbooks, simulations, audio).


This resource seeks to collect and distribute a variety of OER at a variety of levels and subjects.


This blog formatted repository seeks to bring together free resources on culture and education. The list of movies here is impressive!


UK-based database of business skills teaching resources. Includes articles, tutorials, video and much more in a variety of languages.


Florida's collection of open ed sources.


This repository contains learning materials, software, data, and models for teaching quantitative skills in undergraduate biology courses. QUBES is developed in part by faculty at the University of Pittsburgh.


Temoa is a public and multilingual catalog of Open Educational Resources (OER) from Tecnológico de Monterrey in México. A large part of the content is in Spanish.