Welcome
This guide informs you about:
- finding books and articles
- high-quality resources that are a good starting point for your research
- e-books
- reference management and library support
- how to recommend a publication for inclusion in the library collection
Reference Works - General
- Borchert (ed.), Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
- Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Selected Article Databases
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowThe most authoritative online bibliography in philosophy.
- PhilPapers This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR currently offers more than 10 million academic journal articles, 50,000 books, and 2 million primary source documents in 75 disciplines
Overviews of Current Research
- Philosophy Compass This link opens in a new windowThis journal publishes articles of the most important research and current thinking from across the entire discipline.
- Notre Dame Philosophical ReviewsNotre Dame Philosophical Reviews is entirely devoted to publishing substantive, high-quality book reviews.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of subject areas, including philosophy.
Smartcat
Acquisition suggestion
Use this form to recommend a publication for inclusion in the library collection
Dissertations
An overview of the dissertations of the Faculty of Philosophy. Many are open access available.
Latest book publications in philosophy
Check out the latest book publications in philosophy of leading publishers.
- Cambridge HistoriesLatest books on the history of philosophy in the Cambridge Histories series.
- Oxford AcademicThe most recent books on philosophy available on Oxford Academic
Boeken Maand van de Filosofie
|
|
    |
    |
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Philosophy