Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide informs you about:
- finding books and articles
- high-quality resources that are a good starting point for your research
- reference management and library support
- how to recommend a publication for inclusion in the library collection
Reference Works - General
Selected Article Databases
The most authoritative online bibliography in philosophy.
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
JSTOR currently offers more than 10 million academic journal articles, 50,000 books, and 2 million primary source documents in 75 disciplines
Full-text periodicals (humanities and social sciences).
Overviews of Current Research
This journal publishes articles of the most important research and current thinking from across the entire discipline.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of subject areas, including philosophy.
Use this form to recommend a publication for inclusion in the library collection
An overview of the dissertations of the Faculty of Philosophy. Many are open access available.
Latest book publications in philosophy
Check out the latest book publications in philosophy of leading publishers.