- Oxford Classical Dictionary (Part of Oxford Reference Online, Classics) This link opens in a new window
- New Pauly Online This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of the Ancient World
- Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL) This link opens in a new windowDictionary of classical Latin
Alpheios & Diogenes
- Alpheios This link opens in a new windowGOAL
To make reading and learning mankind's most beautiful and significant classical languages as easy and enjoyable as possible. The Alpheios Reading tools can currently be used with texts in Latin, ancient Greek and Arabic.
- Diogenes This link opens in a new windowDiogenes is a tool for searching and browsing the databases of ancient texts, primarily in Latin and Greek, that are published by the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae and the Packard Humanities Institute.
Text Corpora and Bibliographies
- BTL - Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina This link opens in a new window
- Library of Latin Texts This link opens in a new window
- L'Année philologique This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations
- Gnomon Bibliographische Datenbank This link opens in a new window
- Patrologia latina This link opens in a new windowComplete edition of the 221 volumes of Patrologiae cursus completus, Series Latina", edited in 1844 - 1865 by Jacques-Paul Migne, containing the complete texts with introductions, critical notes, and illustrations. The most important works on theology and Latin Literature from latter Classic period until the early Middle Ages.
- The Works of Saint Augustine This link opens in a new window4th release in the electronic edition of The Works of Saint Augustine. Edited by Boniface Ramsey. 50 vols. Hyde Park, New York: New City Press, 1990-
This release contains 41 volumes.
- Glottothèque : ancient Indo-European grammars onlineCourses introducing twelve of the most important Indo-European languages (including Ancient Greek and Early Latin) and their grammars.
Pinkster - Woordenboek Latijn
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts