Library Guides/ Classical Languages

Reference works

Oxford Classical Dictionary (Part of Oxford Reference Online, Classics) This link opens in a new window
New Pauly online / der Neue Pauly This link opens in a new window
The Online Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English Lexicon This link opens in a new window
The Homer Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Jacoby Online This link opens in a new window Jacoby Jacoby's Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker and updates online vervangt de huidige cd-rom in uw RUG-menu. Felix Jacoby (1876-1959) bewerkte over de jaren de ‘fragmenten’ van de Griekse geschiedschrijvers die niet volledige behouden zijn, d.w.z. citaten van hun werken door andere auteurs. In zijn meerdelige werk, Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker creëerde hij een belangrijke onderzoeksbron op het gebied van oude geschiedenis. Jacoby Online is een naslagwerk met daarin Felix Jacoby’s Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Parts I-III, Brill’s New Jacoby, de nieuwe uitgave van deze 3 delen, en de volledig nieuwe delen IV en V. Het bestand zal meerdere keren per jaar geupdate worden.
Woordenboek Grieks/Nederlands This link opens in a new window

Alpheios This link opens in a new window
GOAL
To make reading and learning mankind's most beautiful and significant classical languages as easy and enjoyable as possible. The Alpheios Reading tools can currently be used with texts in Latin, ancient Greek and Arabic.
Diogenes This link opens in a new window
Diogenes is a tool for searching and browsing the databases of ancient texts, primarily in Latin and Greek, that are published by the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae and the Packard Humanities Institute.

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) This link opens in a new window
Greek texts from Homer to 1453 (full text). Create a personal account for full access.
L'Année philologique This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations
Gnomon Bibliographische Datenbank This link opens in a new window
Papyri Groninganae This link opens in a new window

Inscriptiones Graecae
Overview of all the volumes and their location in the Arts Collection in the University Library

Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum This link opens in a new window
Corpus van nieuw gepubliceerde Griekse inscripties en nieuwe publicaties over oudere vondsten.

Glottothèque : ancient Indo-European grammars online
Courses introducing twelve of the most important Indo-European languages (including Ancient Greek and Early Latin) and their grammars.