- Library
- LibGuides
- European Languages and Cultures
- Politics & Society
Reference
-
Encyclopedia of Modern Europe: the Age of Industry and Empire This link opens in a new windowHistory of Europe, 1789-1914
-
Encyclopedia of Modern Europe: the Age of War and Reconstruction This link opens in a new windowHistory of Europe since 1914
Sources
Sources for searching for literature on European integration/disintegration, power of the nation state, political cultures in Europe.
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database
-
Annual reviews in social sciencesOverview articles in social sciences
-
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new windowBibliographic full-text resource on international affairs
-
EBSEES This link opens in a new windowEuropean Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (1991-2007)
-
European Sources OnlineMethod 1.: European Sources Online
ESO searches through europa.eu
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowBibliography on the world's history (except USA and Canada) from 1450 to the present
-
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database with references on sociology, political science, economics, cultural studies, religious studies and anthropology
-
OECD data This link opens in a new windowOpen Access data and publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
-
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new windowAnnotated bibliographies on research subjects in International Law, Political Science, International Relations and other fields.
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts