This guide covers a set of high-quality sources of information for Italian language & culture that can be a good starting point for your research.
- BiGLI This link opens in a new windowGeneral Bibliography of Italian Language and Literature
- Italinemo This link opens in a new windowTables of content of journals on Italian literature from 2000 onwards. 'Ricerche' offers the possibility to search for articles or book reviews
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowBibliography containing references and abstracts on language and linguistics
- MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) This link opens in a new windowOnline bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations on language and literature, produced by the Modern Language Association
- Linguistic Bibliography Online This link opens in a new windowBibliography for linguistics focusing on the lesser known and extinct languages
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowBibliographical and full-text database on communication and mass media
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database
- Web of Science core collection This link opens in a new windowSearch the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCovers a large part of the English-language literature in science, medicine and parts of the social sciences and arts and humanities.
- Van Dale Online This link opens in a new window
- Dizionario Garzanti di ItalianoAvailable on UWP
- Dizionario Combinatorio Compatto Italiano byISBN: 9789027274656Publication Date: 2012
- Ethnologue : Languages of the world This link opens in a new windowResource on the more than 7100 languages spoken in the world.
- World Atlas of Language Structures (WALS) This link opens in a new windowDatabase of linguistic properties of languages world-wide.
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts