This guide covers a set of high-quality sources of information for Communication and Information Sciences. It is a good starting point for doing research for bachelors and masters in Communication and Information Studies.
Bibliographies / Article databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowKey resource for Communication and Information Studies. Bibliographical and full-text database on communication and mass media.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4.650 journals.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database of education-related journals and documents
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowBibliography containing references and abstracts on language and linguistics
- MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) This link opens in a new windowOnline bibliography on language and literature
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni is an online database with full text articles from the archives of newspapers and other news resources. International and national newspapers are included, but also e.g. news agencies.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe leading international bibliography for psychology
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowVery large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. With oer 21.500 titles in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science and arts and humanities.
- SocINDEX This link opens in a new windowOnline bibliography for the discipline of sociology and its subdisciplines, including demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, politics, religion, violence, welfare, and many others. It features about 2 million records and contains journal articles, books, papers. For some journals it dates back to 1895.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowScience Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, science and medicine,multidisciplinary database.
- Body, language, communication: an international handbook on multimodality in human interaction This link opens in a new window
- Communication - Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
- Contemporary studies in conversation analysis This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopedia of health communication This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics This link opens in a new windowThe prime online encyclopedia on language and language behavior
- The International Encyclopedia of Digital Communication and Society This link opens in a new window
- The International encyclopedia of language and social interaction This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Handbooks Online; Linguistics This link opens in a new windowOxford University Press's handbooks on Linguistics
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts