- WestlawWestlaw is an extensive database in which you can find legislation, case law, journal articles, legal forms, etc... from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada and other countries.
- Westlaw UKSearch for UK and EU legislation, cases, journal articles, news, etc...
- Westlaw International Literature, laws and case law from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, the European Union and Hong Kong.
- A. What is Westlaw and where to find itupdated version 2022
- B. Searching for a Case using a Citationupdated version 2022
- C. Searching by Party Nameupdated version 2022
- D. How to find journal articles on a specific topicupdated version 2022
- E. How to find specific journal articlesupdated version 2022
Welcome to the Law Collection
To help you get acquainted with the library and its resources we have put together this library guide, especially for LLM and Exchange students. In this libguide you will find information on the location of the collection, SmartCat and some databases, links to important material, and library instructions for LLM and Exchange students.
The law collection is placed on the 3rd floor of the university library. After entering the hall on the 3rd floor walk straight through, after passing the doors turn left and enter the next room. the collection can be found on your right hand side.
How to use the library
For general information on the library, click on the link below.
Max Planck Encyclopedia Of Public International Law
Other frequently used databases
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Law