This guide covers a set of information sources for Mathematics, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence research. It is also the starting point for bachelors and masters in the Johann Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics and Computer Science.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals, as well as international proceedings. With cited reference searching.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
- MathsciNet This link opens in a new windowMathematical Reviews on the web
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowDelivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology
- ACM Digital Library (search) This link opens in a new windowBibliographical database in computer science.
- ACM Digital Library (browse) This link opens in a new windowBrowse the digital library of the Association for Computing Machinery
- Project Euclid This link opens in a new windowProject Euclid's mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics by publishing society journals.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowBiomedical research articles
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe leading international bibliography for psychology
- CogNet MIT This link opens in a new windowThe Cognitive and Brain Sciences Community Online
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryEncyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works in all fields of science & scholarship. Contains both short and moderately long overview articles about topics and persons, with recommendations for further reading.
- WikipediaThe free, collaborative encyclopedia, with versions in many languages. Interesting and often useful, with entries you may not find elsewhere, but use with caution.
- Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science byISBN: 9780470018866Publication Date: 2006-03-31An exciting reference work which captures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980's. The Encyclopedia contains 696 articles covering in depth the entire spectrum of the cognitive sciences.
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty Science & Engineering