Welcome
This guide covers a set of information sources for Physics research.
Bibliographic databases
IEEE is the world’s largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowDelivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals, as well as international proceedings. With cited reference searching.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- To the HCP on CRCNet Base This link opens in a new window
Science Daily: Physics
Loading ...
Learned societies
- American Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
- Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
- Nederlandse Natuurkundige Vereniging This link opens in a new windowNNV is the Dutch Physical Society for professional physicists. It currently has close to 4000 members and its offices are located in the Amsterdam Science Park.
- American Physical Society This link opens in a new window
INSPIRE
- INSPIRE HEP This link opens in a new window
High-Energy Physics (HEP) is part of the multidisciplinary arXiv.org
MathSciNet
Mathematical Reviews on the web
Smartcat
Information Literacy Skills
If you need help searching for academic literature, and how to use it, please visit:
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty Science & Engineering