This guide covers a set of high-quality sources of information for Spanish language & culture that can be a good starting point for your research.
- Bibliografia Española en linea This link opens in a new windowSpanish national bibliography
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowBibliography containing references and abstracts on language and linguistics
- MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) This link opens in a new windowLiterature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Online bibliography on language and literature.
- Linguistic Bibliography Online This link opens in a new windowBibliography for linguistics focusing on the lesser known and extinct languages
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowBibliographical and full-text database on communication and mass media
- SciELO Citation Index This link opens in a new windowArticles in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database
- Web of Science core collection This link opens in a new windowSearch the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCovers a large part of the English-language literature in science, medicine and parts of the social sciences and arts and humanities.
- Real Academia Española This link opens in a new window
- Van Dale Woordenboeken This link opens in a new windowIncludes Spanish-Dutch and Dutch-Spanish dictionaries
- Ethnologue : Languages of the world This link opens in a new windowResource on the more than 7100 languages spoken in the world.
- World Atlas of Language Structures (WALS) This link opens in a new windowDatabase of linguistic properties of languages world-wide.
- Digitalia hispánica This link opens in a new window6.000+ Spanish e-books from various subject collections.
subscribed collections: History - Political science - Languages, linguistics and philology - Spanish literature criticism
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts