Skip to Main Content

Arts, Culture and Media

On this page

Welcome

This guide covers a set of high-quality sources of information for Arts, Culture and Media that can be a good starting point for your research.

Reference works

Bibliographies

For subject specific databases see the subject pages

MIT Cognet

Smartcat

 

Google Scholar

Google's search engine for scholarly and scientific literature.

 
For direct access to full text documents: 
Click on Settings - Library links : choose University of Groningen options + Open Worldcat (if not shown, type 'Groningen'). Links to full text (if available) will be shown in your search results.
 
Citing a publication found in Google Scholar?
Click on Settings - Search result - Bibliography manager, choose e.g. Endnote.

Delpher

Use Delpher for full text search of Dutch books, newspapers and magazines from the 17th until the 20th century from the digital collections of libraries, scientific institutes and cultural heritage organizations in the Netherlands.

AM Global Humanities

                                                      

Explore a wide range of primary source collections in AM Global Humanities covering subjects such as
History, English Literature, Gender and Sexuality, Economics and Indigenous Studies.
Use Research Skills Foundations, with learning tools, case studies and practice sources, to develop primary source and
critical thinking skills.

Master theses Faculty of Arts

Related libguide

{{subjectTitle}}

{{subjectGuides}}

Questions? Ask the experts:

Subjects: Faculty of Arts