- International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciencesEncyclopedia about behavioral and social sciences
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryE-book versions of reference works in various fields
- Sage eReferencePortal to subject-specific reference works in the social & behavioral sciences
- Annual reviewsReview articles of the literature on specific topics, with extensive bibliographies
- WikipediaOnline free-content encyclopedia
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database
- Web of Science core collection This link opens in a new windowSearch the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCovers a large part of the English-language literature in science, medicine and parts of the social sciences and arts and humanities.
Bibliographies for theology and religious studies
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowIndex to articles in all fields of religion
- Index Theologicus -IxTheo This link opens in a new windowTheological bibliography compiled by Tübingen University Library
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowOxford UP handbooks on a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and law.
Preferred Citation Styles
A list of available current newspapers and newspaper archives, licensed by the library or freely available online
- Financial Times This link opens in a new windowBritish online newspaper that focuses on business and economic current affairs.
- Financieele Dagblad This link opens in a new windowDutch newspaper focused on business and economics
- The New York Times This link opens in a new windowOnline access to The New York Times articles from 1851-1922 and from 1980 to the present.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowDutch and foreign newspapers and other sources for news and journalism.
Licensed newspaper archives
- The Guardian (1821-2003) & The Observer (1791-2003) This link opens in a new window
- Early American newspapers This link opens in a new window
- Los Angeles Times 1881-1997 This link opens in a new window
- New York Times 1851-2018 This link opens in a new window
Other online archives
- Delpher (kranten) This link opens in a new windowDigitized Dutch newspapers from 1618 to 1995
- Chronicling America This link opens in a new windowOver 1400 American newspaper titles from 1836 - 1922
- Europeana newspapers This link opens in a new window
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty Theology and Religious Studies