Welcome
This guide covers a set of information sources for Pharmacology and Pharmacy research. It is the starting point for bachelors and masters in the Groningen Research Institute of Pharmacy (GRIP).
Quick reference
Geneesmiddelenrepertorium
- Directory of medicines registered in The Netherlands This link opens in a new window
- Farmacotherapeutisch Kompas This link opens in a new windowPharmaceutical drug information for healthcare professionals
Martindale
- Goto the Martindale This link opens in a new window
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs
- Elsevier's encyclopedia of adverse drug reactions and interactions This link opens in a new window
British Pharmacopoeia
The British Pharmacopoeia 2013: The leading global standards for UK pharmaceutical and medicinal products
- The British Pharmacopoeia This link opens in a new window
PubMed
Web of Science
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals, as well as international proceedings. With cited reference searching.
SciFinder Web
- Start SciFinder Web in a new window This link opens in a new window
The most important source in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutical technology, biotechnology, toxicology, plant biochemistry etc.
SciFinder contains the complete Chemical Abstracts since 1907, including substance search, substructure search, reaction search, etc.
Embase
- Start Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a large bibliographic medical database focussing on drugs, medicinal chemistry and pharmacology. Coverage of forensics, (environmental) toxicology and occupational medicine.