Welcome
On this page you find a selection of the key bibliographies, handbooks and reference works on the history of Russia in the Early Modern period.
Encyclopedic Reference
- Historical Dictionary of Russia. Lanham, M.D., 2006. This link opens in a new window
- The Modern Encyclopedia of Russian, Soviet and Eurasian History. Gulf Breeze, Fla.,1976- . This link opens in a new window
- Torke, Hans Joachim. Lexikon der Geschichte Ruslands. München, 1976. This link opens in a new window
Russian History Journals listed
- Russian history This link opens in a new window
Major electronic and printed journals for the subject of Russian (Early Modern) History.
- Russian studies in history This link opens in a new window
Key bibliographic database
- American Bibliography of Slavic & East European Studies (ABSEES) This link opens in a new window
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowBibliography on the world's history (except USA and Canada) from 1450 to the present
More bibliographic resources
- Bibliographic database on the History of East Central EuropeBibliography for research on the history of territories nowadays represented by Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czechia, Slovakia and Hungary.
- CEEOL - Central and Eastern European OnlineFull-text journals from and about Central and Eastern Europe.
Handbooks
Pipes, Richard E. Russia under the old regime. Londen, 1974.ISBN: 0297768441
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts