This guide covers a set of high-quality information sources for Humanities Computing. These sources may be a good starting point for your research. They include the sources professors expect to be consulted for research and writing papers.
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics This link opens in a new windowThe prime online encyclopedia on language and language behavior
- Handbook of computational linguistics and natural language processing This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Handbooks Online; Linguistics This link opens in a new windowOxford University Press's handbooks on Linguistics
- Routledge encyclopedia of translation technology This link opens in a new window
- The Sage handbook of nonverbal communication This link opens in a new window
Related Library guides
- Communication and Information Studies This link opens in a new window
- Linguistics This link opens in a new window
- Translation studies This link opens in a new window
Bibliographies / Articles
These are the main bibliographies on Humanities computing.
- Academic Search Premier (ASP) This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further back are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- ACL Anthology This link opens in a new windowAssociation for Computational Linguistics: digitaal archief
- ACM Digital library This link opens in a new windowAssociation for Computing Machinery
- The British National Corpus This link opens in a new windowWord frequency statistics for most English words
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowBibliographic and full-text database about communication and mass media.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowBibliography containing references and abstracts on language and linguistics
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni is an online database with full text articles from the archives of newspapers and other news resources. International and national newspapers are included, but also e.g. news agencies.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Communication This link opens in a new window
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Linguistics This link opens in a new window
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCovers a large part of the English-language literature in science, medicine and parts of the social sciences and arts and humanities.
- Web of Science core collection This link opens in a new windowSearch the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network
Important journal in the field of Humanities computing
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts