Welcome
On this page you find a selection of the key bibliographies, handbooks and reference works on Israel.
Encyclopedic Reference Israel
- Historical dictionary of the Arab-Israeli conflict / P.R. Kumaraswamy. 2006. This link opens in a new window
- Reference work on Jews and Jewish culture in Muslim lands. 2010. This link opens in a new window
Core Bibliographic Reference
- RAMBI - Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new windowA selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Eretz Israel.
Other bibliographic reference and electronic journals databases
- Bibliography of Jews in the Islamic world / ed. by María Angeles Gallego, Heather Bleaney, Pablo Garcia Suárez This link opens in a new window2010
- A guide to documents on the Arab-Palestinian/Israeli conflict,1897-2008 This link opens in a new window2009
- Jewish writers of the twentieth century / ed. Sorrel Kerbel ; assistant ed. Muriel Emanuel, Laura Phillips. 2003. This link opens in a new window
- Judaica reference sources : a selective, annotated bibliographic guide / Charles Cutter. 2004. This link opens in a new window
Handbooks
A History of Israel by Call Number: Arts Collection 60.MO 5.02 H03ISBN: 0333676327Publication Date: 2003
Routledge Handbook of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict by ISBN: 9780415778626Publication Date: 2012-12-05
Arab-Israeli Conflict : the essential reference guide. by ISBN: 9781610690683Publication Date: 2014-07-15
Hebrew from scratch by Publication Date: 2001
{{subjectTitle}}
{{subjectGuides}}
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty of Arts