Skip to Main Content

Library Guides/ Middle East Studies

Welcome

On this page you find a selection of the key bibliographies, handbooks and reference works on Palestine and the Occupied Territories.

Encyclopedic Reference Palestine and the Occupied Territories

Schusterman Center for Israel Studies
The ABC of the OPT: A Legal Lexicon of the Israeli Control over the Occupied Palestinian Territory by Orna Ben-Naftali; Michael Sfard; Hedi Viterbo

Other bibliographic reference and electronic journals databases

A guide to documents on the Arab-Palestinian/Israeli conflict,1897-2008 / [compiled by] M. Cherif Bassiouni, Shlomo Ben Ami This link opens in a new window
2009.
Palestine question : a select bibliography, 1976-1993 = La question de Palestine : bibliographie sélective, 1976-1993 / Dag Hammarskjöld Library La question de Palestine This link opens in a new window
1993.

Handbooks

Routledge Handbook of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict by David Newman (Editor); Joel Peters (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415778626
Publication Date: 2012
Law and the culture of Israel by Menachem Mautner
ISBN: 0199600564
Publication Date: 2011
Late modern Palestine : the subject and representation of the second intifada by Laura Junka-Aikio
ISBN: 9781317382461
Publication Date: 2016
The ABC of the OPT: A Legal Lexicon of the Israeli Control over the Occupied Palestinian Territory by Orna Ben-Naftali; Michael Sfard; Hedi Viterbo
ISBN: 9781316661376
Publication Date: 2018

{{subjectTitle}}

{{subjectGuides}}

Questions? Ask the experts:

Subjects: Faculty of Arts