Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Macro economic data - International organizations

Other economic data resources

Access to research databases on growth and development

  • Penn World Table (PWT)
  • World Input-Output Database (WIOD)
  • Maddison Historical Statistics (MHS)
  • Economic Transformation Database (ETD)

Economic and Geographical data

Open data portals

Theses Economics and Business

Thomson Reuters Eikon [for FEB students only]

Eikon is a financial database that includes company data, market data, news, country and economic data, analytics and tools. The Eikon Excel add-in also grants access to Datastream. Eikon/Datastream contains global coverage of equities, indices, derivatives, commodities, futures, currencies, bonds, financials, ownership data, and economic data. 

Access to Eikon is provided via 4 dedicated pc's located at the Zernike Library, with printed manuals nearby.

SDC Platinum

The 'SDC Platinum - New Issues' databases is available through WRDS

Company info

Statistical info

Ethics and Behavior

APIs

Get started with Company Data

 

Get started with Financial Data

 

Get started with Economic Data

 

Data: Introduction

{{subjectTitle}}

{{subjectGuides}}

Questions? Ask the experts:

Subjects: Faculty of Economics and Business