This guide covers a set of information sources for Education and Communication of Mathematics and Science. It is the starting point for bachelors and masters in science education and communication.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography This link opens in a new window
- Wikipedia This link opens in a new window
Communication and Information Sciences
by Martien Stege Last Updated Nov 30, 2022 547 views this year
Pedagogy and Educational Sciences
by Ina Vrolijk Last Updated Dec 9, 2022 10635 views this year
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database of education-related journals and documents
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe leading international bibliography for psychology
- SocINDEX This link opens in a new windowInternational bibliography of sociology and related fields
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals, as well as international proceedings. With cited reference searching.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowDutch and foreign newspapers and other sources for news and journalism.
- MathEduc This link opens in a new windowMathEduc (formerly MATHDI) is the only international reference database offering a overview of literature on research, theory and practice in mathematics education.
Questions? Ask the experts:
Subjects: Faculty Science & Engineering