Skip to Main Content

Researchers Guide

On this page

Databases for printed books and e-books

Theses

How to find books?

New E-BOOKS

Leerboek gezondheidsrecht

Max. 3 gelijktijdige users
Dit boek geeft artsen en geneeskundestudenten duidelijkheid over juridische vraagstukken in de dagelijkse praktijk. Hoe is de relatie tussen arts en patiënt geregeld? Waarop komt het juridisch aan bij gedwongen opneming, levensbeëindiging of vermoedens van kindermishandeling? Deze en andere onderwerpen worden uitgebreid behandeld. Leerboek gezondheidsrecht is een helder en levendig boek, dankzij de beschrijving van concrete voorbeelden. 

Rosenberg's Molecular and Genetic Basis of Neurological and Psychiatric Disease, Seventh Edition, volume 1

Provides a comprehensive introduction and reference to the foundations and key practical aspects relevant to neurologic and psychiatric disease. This volume has been thoroughly revised and includes newly commissioned chapters on ethics, genetic counselling and genet therapy for the central nervous system disorders.

Rosenberg's Molecular and Genetic Basis of Neurological and Psychiatric Disease, 7th Edition, volume 2

Provides a comprehensive introduction and reference to the foundations and practical aspects relevant to the majority of neurologic and psychiatric disease. This updated volume focuses on degenerative disorders, movement disorders, neuro-oncology, neurocutaneous disorders, epilepsy, white matter diseases, neuropathies and neuronopathies, muscle and neuromuscular junction disorders, stroke, psychiatric disease, and a neurologic gene map.

Regenerative Medicine in the Genitourinary System

This book gives the reader a comprehensive overview of tissue engineering used to treat genitourinary disorders and infertility, also providing a great learning platform for researchers in different fields such as cell biology, pharmaceutics, clinicians, chemists, material scientists, and more.
UMCG author chapter: M. Shahbazi

Drug Utilization Research

Towards a better understanding of how medicines are used in society Drug Utilization Research (DUR) is a discipline which combines aspects of pharmacotherapy, epidemiology, and health services research into an interdisciplinary set of methods for analyzing and assessing the prescribing, dispensing and consumption of medicines.
UMCG author: Job van Boven

Murray's Basic Medical Microbiology : Foundations and Cases.

This book provides a solid foundation in the principles of microbiology, preparing you not only for examinations but also for the transition to clinical application.

Dry Eye Disease

Clinically-oriented and up-to-date, Dry Eye Diseases focuses on the latest diagnostic techniques, management guidelines, and treatment options for dry eye disorders. This consolidated resource provides guidance on the clinical assessment of patients presenting with dry eye symptoms as well as a global perspectives on the use of FDA and off-label products.
UMCG author chapter: Jelle Vehof

Textbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology - 2nd ed.

Print Book & E-book (ordered)
- Updated textbook for medical and midwifery students.
- Life course approach is leading.
- Focus on lifestyle, prevention and social context
<b>UMCG author chapter: Astrid Cantineau</b>

The Netter collection of medical illustrations. 3rd ed. 2024, volume 1-9

Integrates core concepts of anatomy, physiology, and other basic sciences with common clinical correlates across health, medical, and surgical disciplines.

1: Reproductive System; 2: Endocrine System; 3: Respiratory System; 4: Integumentary System; 5: Urinary System; 6 (3 parts): Musculoskeletal System; 7 (3 parts): Nervous System; 8: Cardiovascular System; 9 (3 parts): Digestive System 

Goed gezondheidsrecht : de maat van Legemaate

Dit liber amicorum bevat een verzameling van gezondheidsrechtelijke bijdragen van vakgenoten ter gelegenheid van het afscheid van Johan Legemaate als hoogleraar gezondheidsrecht aan het Amsterdam UMC en de UvA.

77 puntjes op de i : perfect Nederlands voor anderstaligen

Vraag je je weleens af waarom we 'fijn weekend' zeggen, maar 'fijne avond'? Heb je nog steeds problemen met de plaats van 'niet' in de zin? Weet je of de koffie op tafel 'ligt', 'staat' of 'zit'? En vind je 'er' ook zo'n lastig woordje? 77 puntjes op de i biedt een verzameling onderwerpen waar je als anderstalige moeite mee kunt hebben, zelfs als je het Nederlands al op een hoog niveau beheerst.

Cardiovascular outcomes research

This book provides clinicians with the information needed to effectively interpret the literature from observational and interventional cardiovascular outcomes studies.

Lekkere kletskoppen?!

Dit is een kinderboek voor en over kinderen met selectief mutisme. Zij kunnen dit boek zelfstandig lezen en eruit halen wat hen aanspreekt, maar het is ook geschikt om samen met een volwassene te lezen of om uit voor te lezen.

Debonding and Fixed Retention in Orthodontics

An Evidence-Based Clinical Guide with reviews the protocols, materials, and techniques required at two key stages of orthodontic treatment.

Discovering Statistics Using IBM SPSS Statistics - - 6th edition

With its unique combination of humor and step-by-step instruction, this award-winning book is a statistics lifesaver.

Researching Medical Education

An authoritative guide to excellence in educational research within the healthcare professions. It provides readers with key foundational knowledge, while introducing a range of theories and how to use them, illustrating a diversity of methods and their use, and giving guidance on practical researcher development.

Klachten na kanker: praktisch handboek voor de eerste lijn

Een groeiende groep patiënten geneest na de diagnose kanker, maar zij kunnen er klachten aan overhouden, zoals neuropathie, angst, vragen overwerk, seks en zingeving. Patiënten leggen zelf lang niet altijd zelf het verband met hun eerdere diagnose. Dit boek biedt zorgverleners in de eerste lijn informatie, casuïstiek en praktische handvatten.

A Short History of Medicine

Covering the broad sweep of discoveries from parasitic worms to bacilli and x-rays, and highlighting physicians and scientists from Hippocrates and Galen to Pasteur, Koch, and Roentgen,

P6-methode : projectaanpak in zes stappen

Laagdrempelige methode om projecten succesvol aan te pakken. Het boek is voor bedrijven, overheden en instellingen en voor studenten in het hoger onderwijs.

Van solo naar synergie

Handboek voor interprofessionele praktijk, onderwijs en onderzoek

Praktijkgericht onderzoek in de (paramedische) zorg

Dit boek leert je problemen uit de praktijk gericht te onderzoeken, onderzoek te waarderen, wetenschappelijke artikelen kritisch te lezen en te komen tot oplossingen voor praktijkproblemen. In vier delen wordt het onderzoeksproces beschreven en volgt zo een student's journey.

Kwaliteit en veiligheid in patiëntenzorg

Kwaliteit van zorg staat onder druk door veel vraag, complexiteit en hoge kosten. Het idee van 'passende zorg' helpt om deze problemen aan te pakken. Dit boek geeft inzicht in theorieën (hoofd), het stimuleert zelfreflectie (hart) en bevat praktische tips. 

Oxford handbook of clinical medicine

11th international edition 2024

{{subjectTitle}}

{{subjectGuides}}

All our experts:

Subjects: Faculty of Medical Sciences